Only 1 left in stock

Sold by: OngaArt
Categories: , .

Product Description

Anahata (Sanskrit: अनाहत,) is the fourth primary chakra, the heart chakra, according to Hindu Yogic, Shakta and Buddhist Tantric traditions. In Sanskrit, anahata means “unhurt, unstruck and unbeaten”. In other traditions it is said that the heart chakra is the center, with two above and two below, the root and crown separate “entities.”

Plaster tape, colored melted wax, a found zipper, acrylic paint/texture.

Actual size: 24″ x 30″
Gallery canvas.

Share Button


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Anahata”

Christine Dehlinger – OngaArt

An award-winning graphic designer and professional business communicator and marketer since 1978, I recently (circa 2009) returned to the making of “fine art” of my younger days. Much of what I do is inspired by my metaphysical journey. People who view the art in person (and on the web) often comment on its energy. I am a member of the Energism Art Movement, I list on, and am a Madison RAW artist.
(What’s”Onga”? It’s the name that my grandson gave to me before he was talking.)
Look for other pieces for sale on my web site.